Foundation Board of Directors

The South Plains College Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors who serve in appointed and ex officio positions. Appointments to the board are affirmed by the Foundation Board of Directors. Current board members include the following friends and alumni of South Plains College.

Officers of the Foundation Board
President: Chris Roberts, Retired Businessman, Lubbock
Vice President: Steve Deaton, ('82) Community Service Manager, Xcel Energy, Lubbock
Secretary: Ann (Grappe) Capps, ('76) Retired Pharmacist, Levelland
Treasurer: Russell Vest ('84), Chief Executive Officer, Hockley Co. School Employees Credit Union, Levelland

Members of the Foundation Board
Chad Alexander, ('01) Vice President, AimBank, Levelland
Paula Bell, Retired College Educator, Littlefield
Mike Box, ('71) Director, Krestridge Funeral Directors, Levelland (ex officio)
Joe Dee Brooks, ('82) Business Owner, Allied Oil Field, Levelland
Judy Bryant, Retired College Educator, Levelland
Ronnie Cloud, Financial Adviser, City Bank Investments, Levelland
Jim Cole, Retired Texaco Executive, Levelland
Henry Dominguez, ('63) Registered Pharmacist, Lubbock
Richard Ellis, Ellis Holdings LP, Levelland
Dan Hook, Attorney, Levelland
Stevan Melton, Success Lake SEO, Retired Businessman, Levelland
Toni Methvin, Business Owner, Your Shop, Levelland
Amanda Neal, O.D., Optometrist, Levelland Eye and Vision, Levelland
Linda Patton ('66). Retired Educator, Levelland (ex officio)
Brett Paxton ('71), Owner, Paxton Construction and Amazing Space Storage Solution, Levelland
Bill Powell, Executive Director, South Plains Community Action Association, Levelland
Mark Roberts, Director of Integrated Planning, Occidental Oil & Gas Corp., Midland
Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D., ('90) President of South Plains College, Levelland (ex officio)
Michael Stueart, Owner, Stueart's Pit Stop, Levelland
Annette Sykora, CEO, Smith-South Plains Ford, Lincoln, Dodge, Levelland
Sarah (Lattimore) Thompson, ('02) South Plains College Instructor, Levelland
Joe Tubb, ('67), Retired College Educator, Former SPC Athletic Director, Levelland
Marc Tucker ('95), Branch President, Prosperity Bank, Levelland
Scott Wade ('84), Chief Executive Officer, AimBank, Levelland
Ken Williams ('78), Owner/Manager, G&C Contracting, Levelland (ex officio)
Vickie (Wilks) Wisian ('67), Retired Educator and Businesswoman, Lubbock

SPC Advancement Office Staff
Stephen John, Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the SPC Foundation
Julie Jones, Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Julie Gerstenberger, Director of Development and Alumni Relations
Jody Drennan, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Development
Stephanie Smith, Alumni Relations Coordinator
Shalyn Slape, Scholarship Coordinator

You can obtain additional information about the SPC Foundation by contacting:

Office of Institutional Advancement
South Plains College
1401 S. College Ave. Levelland, TX 79336


instagram  flickr button  

Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us | Student Consumer Information