Faculty

 

Dr. Sam Wages, Chairperson

Chairperson of the Biology Department and Professor of BiologySam Wages photo
B.A., University of Tennessee at Chattanooga; M.S., University
of Southern Mississippi; Ph.D., Texas Tech University

 

Contact Information:

Office: S123

Phone: 806.716.2306

Email: swages@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae  

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:
 
 
 
FALL 2013 SYLLABI:
 
 

Kristin Bingham

Instructor in Biology
B.S., Texas Tech University; M.S., University of Texas of the Permian Basin Kristin Bingham photo

 Contact Information:

Office:    S185 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2308

Email:     kbingham@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:
 
 
FALL 2013 SYLLABI:
 
 
 

Dr. Sandra Carter

Professor of Anatomy and Physiology   
B.S., D.V.M., Texas A & M University; M.S., Texas Tech
University

Contact Information:

Office:    S146 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716. 2495

Email:     scarter@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:
 
 
FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 ALL CARTER FA13 

 

David Etheredge

Professor of Biology
A.A., Western Texas College; B.S., M.S., Angelo State University

Contact Information:

Office:    S184 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2319

Email:     detheredge@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1409 ALL ETHEREDGE SP14    BIOL 2306 001 ETHEREDGE SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1406 004 ETHEREDGE FA13    BIOL 1408 ALL ETHEREDGE FA13
 

Dr. Morri Hartgraves

Professor of Biology

B.S., M.S., Angelo State University; Ph.D., University of North
Texas

Contact Information: 

Office:    S145 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2589

Email:     mhartgraves@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2402 ALL HARTGRAVES SP14

FALL 2013 SYLLABI: 

BIOL 2402 ALL HARTGRAVES FA13 

 

Iris Keeling

Associate Professor of BiologyIris Keeling photo
A.S., South Plains College; B.S., M.S., Texas Tech University

Contact Information: 

Office:    S182 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2309

Email:     ikeeling@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1411 ALL KEELING SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1411 ALL KEELING FA13 

 

Jessica Miller

Instructor in Biology
B.S., University of Texas at Austin; M.S., Missouri State University, Springfield

Contact Information:

Office: S131 Science Levelland

Phone: 806.716.2321

Email: jlmiller@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1407 ALL MILLER SP14

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1406 ALL MILLER FA13

 

Jeremy Nicholson

Instructor in Biology
B.S., Texas Tech University; B.A., Texas Tech University;  M.S., Texas Tech University

 

Contact Information: 

Office:    S134 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2637

Email:     jnicholson@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 AND 2402 NICHOLSON SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401&2401 ALL NICHOLSON FA13

 

Philip Ricker

Professor of Biology

B.S., Southwestern University; M.A., University of Texas at
Austin

Contact Information:

Office:    S140 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2314

Email:     pricker@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1308 ALL RICKER SP14   BIOL 2420 002 RICKER SP14

BIOL 2420 151 RICKER SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1308 ALL RICKER FA13

BIOL 2420 002 RICKER FA13   BIOL 2420 151 RICKER FA13
 

Letitia Simpson

Assistant Professor of Anatomy and Physiology

B.S., M.S., Texas Christian University

Contact Information:

Office:    S148 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716. 2155

Email:     lsimpson@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 ALL SIMPSON SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 ALL SIMPSON FA13 

 

Leanna Smith

Professor of BiologyLeanna Smith photo
B.S., M.S., Emporia State University 

Contact Information: 

Office:    S132 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2318

Email:     lsmith@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1406 ALL SMITH SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1406 ALL SMITH FA13      BIOL 1407 001 SMITH FA13
 

Dr. Jackie Wright

Professor of Anatomy and Physiology
B.A.E., Florida Atlantic University; M.A., University of South
Florida; M.A., Texas Tech University; Ph.D., Texas Tech
University Health Science Center School of Medicine

Contact Information:

Office:    S147 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2638

Email:     jwright@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 008 WRIGHT SP14   BIOL 2402 ALL WRIGHT SP14

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2401 ALL WRIGHT FA13    BIOL 2402 001 WRIGHT FA13

 

Jim Young

Professor of Biology
B.S., Abilene Christian University; M.S., Texas A&M University;
Graduate Study, University of Texas Health Science Center at
San Antonio Jim Young photo

Contact Information: 

Office:    S120 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2636

Email:     jyoung@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 2402 ALL YOUNG SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI: 

BIOL2401 007 YOUNG FA13     BIOL 2402 004 YOUNG FA13 

BIOL 2402 006 YOUNG FA13

 

Rebecca Zamora

Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., Baylor University; M.S., University of Texas at Arlington;
Graduate Study, University of Georgia

Contact Information: 

Office:    S133 Science Levelland

Phone:   806.716.2313

Email:     rzamora@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum  Vitae

SPRING 2014 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1411 151 ZAMORA SP14     BIOL 2420 ALL ZAMORA SP14 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI: 

BIOL 1411 151 ZAMORA FA13      BIOL 2420 ALL ZAMORA FA13

 

Part Time Faculty

 

Kristi Dodson

Assistant Professor in Biology

A.S., South Plains College; B.S., M.S., Sul Ross State University

Contact Information:

Email:     kdodson@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae 

FALL 2013 SYLLABI: 

 

Dual Credit Faculty

 

Sue Diggs

 Adjunct Instructor- Biology

Contact Information:

Office: Lubbock High School

Phone: 806-766-1442

Email: sdiggs@lubbockisd.org

Curriculim Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

BIOL 1408 SYLLABUS DIGGS FA13

 

Kim Hendrix

Adjunct Instructor - Biology

Contact Information:

Office: New Deal High School

Phone: 806-746-5933

Email: khendrix@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

 

Terry Martin

Adjunct Instructor - Biology

Contact Information:

Office: Monterey High School

Phone: 806-766-0700

Email: tmartin@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

 

Leon Pope

Adjunct Instructor - Biology

Contact Information:

Office: Brownfield High School

Phone: 806-637-4523

Email: lpope@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

 

D'Lee Marble

Adjunct Instructor - Biology

Contact Information:

Office: Plainview High School

Phone: 806-296-4050

Email: dpowell@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

 

Aimee Teeple

Adjunct Instructor - Biology

Contact Information: 

Office: Floydada High School

Phone: 806-983-2340

Email: ateeple@southplainscollege.edu

Curriculum Vitae

FALL 2013 SYLLABI:

 

 


Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us