Who We Are?


The Teaching and Learning Center (TLC) on the Levelland campus assists students in developing the skills, strategies and knowledge to perform as confident, independent and active learners, prepared for a lifetime of learning. Housed on the third floor of the library building, the TLC provides academic support services to all South Plains College students and professional development activities to all employees. Services provided include peer tutoring, study skills assessment with individual learning plans and advisement, learning strategy instruction, and independent study. With its motto, "Working for You," the Learning Center typifies the South Plains College commitment to improving each student's life. 

Contact:

Dr. Gail Malone, Director, LIB 310, (806) 716-2240, gmalone@southplainscollege.edu

Kristi Barker, RC 307C, (806) 716-4651, kbarker@southplainscollege.edu

Emily Gilbert, LIB 309, (806) 716-2238, egilbert@southplainscollege.edu

Linda Miller, RC 307A, (806) 716-4650, lmiller@southplainscollege.edu

Maggie Seymour, LIB 308, (806) 716-2238, mseymour@southplainscollege.edu

Annette Smith, LIB 315, (806) 716-2173, adsmith@southplainscollege.edu

Tasha Vice, LIB 309, (806) 716-2237, tvice@southplainscollege.edu

Dalila Gonzales, LIB 310, (806) 716-2241, dgonzales@southplainscollege.edu 

 


Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us